Skip Navigation the board
State Medical Board of Ohio

calendar, agendas & meeting minutes


board members

standing & advisory committees


about the board


annual reports

strategic plan


board members

The Medical Board is comprised of twelve members: nine physicians and three non-physician public members. All of the Board members are appointed by the Governor and serve five-year terms.

Donald R. Kenney, Sr., President

Westerville, OH
Consumer Member
Term: 2/13/2012 – 7/31/2017

Michael L. Gonidakis, Vice President

Dublin, OH
Consumer Member
Term: 10/29/2012 – 7/31/2017

Kim G. Rothermel, M.D.,Secretary

Columbus, OH
Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Term: 5/19/2014 – 3/18/2017

Bruce R. Saferin, D.P.M. Supervising Member

Toledo, OH
Term: 9/10/2013 - 12/27/2017

Robert P. Giacalone
Dublin, OH
Consumer Member
Term: 10/29/2013 – 7/31/2018

Kris Ramprasad, M.D.

Cincinnati, OH
Gastroenterology and Internal Medicine
Term: 4/23/2010 – 3/18/2015

Andrew P. Schachat, M.D.

Shaker Heights, OH
Term:  7/2/2014 – 3/18/2019

Sushil M. Sethi, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S

Mansfield, OH
cardiovascular surgery and occupational medicine
Term: 4/30/2013 – 3/18/2016

Amol Soin, M.D., M.B.A.

Centerville, OH
Pain Management
Term: 4/17/2013 – 3/18/2018

Anita M. Steinbergh, D.O.,

Columbus, OH
Family Practice
Term: 7/1/2013 - 4/25/2018
Term: 7/8/1993 - 6/24/2013




licensee profile & status
treatment and compliance  
position statements
Coroner's Reporting form
medical board public records policy
professional guidelines
Ohio revised code
Ohio administrative code


30 East Broad Street, 3rd Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43215-6127 | Telephone: (614) 466-3934 | Fax: (614) 728-5946
Complaint Forms: (800) 554-7717 | Licensure Verification: (800) 357-7720